13 in 13 – Goals

by Katlikegirl

20130106-204904.jpg
So, here goes… Time to set some goals.

As I said in my last post, I’ve signed up for the 13 in 13 challenge with Weight Wars

For each month I will set myself an overall goal and then five mini goals to help me achive the aim for the month.
Alas, I’m not a fortune teller and I’m not sure what will be happening each month, so for now I will set each month’s title and update my five mini goals at the beginning of each month.

First of all, my biggie… my big goal for the year is to run the Loch Ness Marathon on 28 September 2013. I have only run 10k before now and I have been out of action with a broken foot for nearly four months now, so it really is a big goal.

January – Detox and get back on track

February – Improve my fitness following injury

March – Get back to comfortably running 10k

April – Increase my walking distances and bag some peaks

May – Walk the Keswick to Barrow

June – Improve my running times, particularly aiming for Grasmere Gallop PB

July – Run a Half Marathon off road

August – Run a Half Marathon on road

September – Marathon Month!… Otherwise, the goal is to look after myself

October- Bag more peaks

November- Try a new sport/activity

December- TBC… But it’s bound to be Christmas related!

