A little challenge

by Katlikegirl

20130402-172044.jpg

I found this little challenge on the girlsjustwannabehealthy blog and I thought I’d give it a go as well. As April is a 30 day month, I’ll start retrospectively and do yesterday as well.

Day 1: Your stats
What figures are they after I wonder??? Given it is a weight loss challenge, I’m guessing it’s weight and measurements *sharp intake of breath* – here they are…

Weight: 12 stone
Height: 5 foot 7 inches
BMI: 26.3
Measurements
Bicep: 11.5 inches
Waist: 30 inches
Hip: 41.5 inches
Thigh: 24 inches
Calf: 16 inches

Day 2: How tall are you? Do you like your height?
As I’ve said above, I’m 5’7″. Not sure why I put it with my measurements, it’s not like it’s going to change. Or maybe it has, maybe I’ve shrunk!
Then I thought, what an odd question, ‘Do you like your height?’. But then I thought about it, I’ve never really had a problem with my height save for a brief period at uni when I moved in with 6 boys who were all around 6’4″ – yes, I felt a bit short. As I reminded them, whenever they called me such, 5’7″ is average height, or it was at the time, but average height for a woman has decreased over the last few years.
The thing is, they thought I was short, but it was only by comparison, and it was only until two of the boys moved out and two girls moved in who both happened to be 5’2″ that they stopped calling me shorty. Then, one of the remaining boys wasn’t the brightest in his social skills and actually asked the new girl, who we didn’t know, ‘are you a real dwarf?’. So I do understand why some people have a problem with their height. Again, as I’ve said above, it’s not exactly something you can change! My Mum was 5’2″ and wore heels around my Dad who, at 6’4″ used to hunch over selfconsciously. I think I got the best end of the deal and can’t complain!

