And the award goes to…

by Katlikegirl

Me!

I’m over the moon. I’ve been nominated, and accepted a Liebster Award.

20130416-134447.jpg

Thank you so much to Deeper Breaths for the nomination.
It is such a lovely award to receive. Honouring blogs with smaller followings it’s a bit of a chain award but it gives a ‘high five’ to fellow bloggers.

I’m a little sketchy as to how it works but as far as I can see, once nominated I then write a post about it, thank my nominator (I know that’s not a real word, but it should be), nominate 5 blogs I follow with less than 200 followers, let my nominees know by commenting on their blog, and then tell you a little bit more about me. Handily, I’ve been able to use the same questions that Deeper Breaths has answered.

How long have you been blogging?
About 6 months
What’s your biggest blogging challenge?
Keeping it up to date. I seem to store it up and then pour it out all in one go!
If you could change one thing about your community what would it be and why?
I really like where I live, there is a definite sense of community. I’m involved with events and activities and I’ve helped change them to adapt with the times. I’d like to bring back more community funding to support our lovely little town in continuing the good work that people do.
Favorite month, why?
September. Not only is it my Birthday but it’s that lovely month associated with extra long Summers and the turning of the seasons into Autumn. I love shuffling through the leaves. ‘Forever Autumn’ is one of my favourite songs.
What word/phrase do you use most often?
‘Good grief’ I don’t know… Haha, yup, it’s ‘good grief’. Maybe I don’t use it that much but I didn’t know I even said it until a friend pointed it out and now I hear myself every time I say it.
Best moment of 2013, so far?
Completed my first ever road race, 10k in 1:05. Good times!
Road trip or flying?
Road trip; they’re spontaneous, fun and can turn into anything.
Where’s one place in the world you want to visit?
Fiji – I have wanted to go since I read that you can stand in today and tomorrow at the same time (over the date line).
What is your favorite band/musician?
Oooh, this is a hard one. I have really varied music tastes, from Folk to Rock. For a general all round, all types of mood listen, I usually pick something from The Beautiful South.
What is the nicest thing anyone ever said to you?
Wow, it’s actually hard to think of this one. I think we all too often forget the good and hold on to the bad. I once recieved a comment card in a feedback box where I worked, saying I looked ‘very very good’ and that I should be ‘lavished with compliments’ – that was nice! I’ve also been told that my energy brightens the room and makes everything better. I like that 🙂
If your friends and acquaintances were willing to bluntly tell you what they really think of you, would you want them to? Why or why not.
I think they would; I hope they would. I don’t need to be molly-coddled, I’d rather know where I stand. Say what you see.

So, here are my nominations…

From Snickers to Marathon
Back of the Pack Plodder
Running behind the scenes of moaning
SMILF cooks
Mind Over Matter

Check them out. If you’ve liked my posts then I think you’ll like them too – a varied mix of running, walking, cooking and thinking – just like me.

Until next time, cheerio, and thank you for reading!

