Fix me

by Katlikegirl

Fix me

I am not broken

But a little bruised 

I’ve taken a tumble

I’ve taken a few

I have taken more

Than I care to recount

Hold me

I am not lonely

But a little blue

I’ve lost some people

I’ve lost a few

I have lost more

Than I care to remember

Love me

I am not wanted

But a little worn

I’ve held so much now

I’ve held a few

I have held in more

Than I care to re-tell

Mould me

I am not solid

But a little fickle

I’ve changed so much now

I’ve changed a few

I have changed more

Than I care to re-live 

Take me

I am not silent

But a little quiet

I’ve stilled the voices

I’ve stilled a few

I have stilled more

Than I care to recuse

Fear me

I am not good

But a little jaded

I’ve tried the alternatives

I’ve tried a few

I have tried more

Than I care to review

Lose me

I am not perfect

But a little polished

I’ve broken some boundaries 

I’ve broken a few

I have broken more

Than I care to renew

Fix me

I am not broken

But a little tarnished

I’ve found the exit

I’ve found a few

I have found more

Than I care to realise

